WATCH: Julia Holter Plays with Her Excellent Dog in the Video for “Feel You”

It's the first single from her new album, Have You in My Wilderness, out September 25.

Los Angeles singer-songwriter Julia Holter has announced the release of Have You in My Wilderness, the followup to 2013’s Loud City Song. The album was recorded in LA with producer and engineer Cole Greif-Neill, with whom Holter previously worked on Loud City Song and 2012’s Ekstasis.

She’s also released a music video for “Feel You,” the first single from Have You in My Wilderness, in which she holds her dog while playing piano, chases him through the wilderness, and generally makes him look like a very good boy.

Have You in My Wilderness track list

1. Feel YouJulia_Holter-2015-Have_You_in_My_Wilderness-Cover
2. Silhouette
3. How Long?
4. Lucette Stranded on the Island
5. Sea Calls Me Home
6. Night Song
7. Everytime Boots
8. Betsy on the Roof
9. Vasquez
10. Have You in My Wilderness

Have You in My Wilderness is out September 25 on Domino.


We won’t spam you. Promise.