“Questlove’s Potluck” to Air This Thursday on Food Network

In the one-hour special event, Q will be joined by Tiffany Haddish, Black Thought, Olivia Wilde, and plenty more.

The tragic culinary reality of 2020 is that we all have freshly baked bread in our homes and we have nowhere to take it. Questlove evidently understands this struggle, as the musician and food entrepreneur is inviting you to join him and his friends for a virtual potluck this Thursday, airing on Food Network.

The one-hour special event—which benefits America’s Food Fund—will feature Quest cooking and eating dishes while being joined by Bun B., Hannibal Buress, Zooey Deschanel, Tiffany Haddish, Patti LaBelle, Eva Longoria, Kenan Thompson, bandmate Black Thought, Gabrielle Union, Olivia Wilde, Roy Wood Jr., and more yet-to-be-announced guests. 

“Bringing together friends, collaborators, and those who I admire around food is something I love to do,” shared the musician and cheesesteak innovator in a press release announcing the program. “When I can bring people together around a cause that I care deeply about, it’s even more meaningful. America’s Food Fund is supporting several organizations including Feeding America, World Central Kitchen, and No Kid Hungry, that are tackling one of the biggest issues many of our neighbors are facing, access to food. I hope everyone will join me and my friends, for a night of food, drink, and laughter in supporting this incredible organization, and having some fun while we’re at it!”

Catch Quest and company this Thursday, May 28, at 7 p.m. PST. Plenty more info on the event can be found here.

View this post on Instagram

Y'all heard it here! Questlove's Potluck is coming to @foodnetwork! I am virtually bringing together some of my friends, who are all sheltering in place, for the ultimate potluck party while raising funds for America’s Food Fund! ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ America’s Food Fund is a fundraising initiative launched by @leonardodicaprio and #LaurenePowellJobs that supports @feedingamerica, @worldcentralkitchen, @nokidhungry, and other organizations that are ensuring all people have access to food. My guests will be preparing affordable, easy dishes and drinks, and talking about what they’ve been up to food-wise during the quarantine. We’re all gonna have a lot of fun and all for a great cause! Airs Thursday, May 28th at 10pm ET/PT on Food Network. #QuestlovesPotluck #QuestLovesFood⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ Oh – and for a sneak peek of my guest list (key to the ultimate potluck): ⁣ Tariq Trotter (@blackthought)⁣ Gabrielle Union⁣ (@gabunion)⁣ Olivia Wilde ⁣ (@oliviawilde)⁣ Bun B.⁣ (@bunb)⁣ Hannibal Buress⁣ (@hannibalburess)⁣ Zooey Deschanel⁣ (@zooeydeschanel)⁣ Jonathan Scott⁣ (@mrsilverscott)⁣ Ashley Graham⁣ (@ashleygraham)⁣ Tiffany Haddish⁣ (@tiffanyhaddish)⁣ Patti LaBelle⁣ (@mspattilabelle)⁣ Eva Longoria⁣ (@evalongoria)⁣ George Lopez⁣ (@georgelopez)⁣ Amy Schumer ⁣(@amyschumer)⁣ Chris Fischer⁣ ⁣ Kenan Thompson⁣ (@kenanthompson)⁣ Roy Wood Jr. (@roywoodjr)⁣ … and more to be announced soon!⁣ ⁣ #EmersonCollective⁣

A post shared by Quest Loves Food (@questlovesfood) on

Newsletter

We won’t spam you. Promise.