Tag: Track by Track

Anxious Walk Us Through Their Anxiety-Riddled Punk LP “Little Green House”

The Connecticut-based five-piece’s new album is out now via Run for Cover Records.

Melanie Charles Walks Us Through Her Empowering LP “Y’all Don’t (Really) Care About Black Women”

The songwriter’s major-label debut, featuring reworkings of songs by Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, and more, is out now.

Ovlov Give Us a Digression-Prone Breakdown of Each Track on Their Third LP “Buds”

The cult rockers’ first album since 2018’s “TRU” is out now via Exploding in Sound.

Snarls Walk Us Through Their Crushing EP “What About Flowers” Track by Track

The follow-up to their 2020 debut album was produced and mixed by Chris Walla.

FUR Break Down Themes of Self-Scrutiny on Their New LP “When You Walk Away”

The Brighton jangle-pop ensemble takes us through their debut album track by track.

Lunar Vacation Walk Us Through Their Debut LP “Inside Every Fig Is a Dead Wasp”

The four-piece’s Daniel Gleason–produced album is out today via Keeled Scales.

Theon Cross Breaks Down Themes of Self-Empowerment on New Solo LP “Intra-I”

The Sons of Kemet tuba player’s genre-hopping sophomore album is out today via New Soil.

Cryogeyser Break Down the Longing and Resolve of “timetetetheredtogether” Track by Track

Their Jack Shirley–produced album is out today via Terrible.

Hand Habits Takes Us Through the Winding Walls of “Fun House” Track by Track

Meg Duffy discusses their latest album along with collaborators Sasami Ashworth and King Tuff’s Kyle Thomas.

Trace Mountains Walks Us Through His “House of Confusion” Track by Track

Dave Benton wanders further into the country on his third solo album, out now via Lame-O Records.

Fauness Details the Magical World of Her “Maiden No More” EP

Her magical EP, co-produced by Jam City, is out today via Cascine.

Efterklang Take Us Through Their Floral LP “Windflowers” Track by Track

The Danish trio continue their experimental streak on their sixth album.

One Step Closer Walk Us Through Their Hardcore Debut “This Place You Know”

Vocalist Ryan Savitski reflects on each track on the LP, out now via Run for Cover.

Ada Lea Details Her Novelistic Sophomore Album Track by Track

“one hand on the steering wheel the other sewing a garden” is out now via Saddle Creek.

LURK Take Us Through Their Raging Debut Album “Around the Sun” Track by Track

The Chicago-based punks are also premiering a visual for their track “Sterilizer.”

Slothrust Break Down Their Spiritual New LP “Parallel Timeline” Track by Track

Leah Wellbaum’s latest album is out now via Dangerbird Records.

Molly Drag Walks Us Through His Stripped-Back New Album “Resemble Another”

Michael Hansford’s latest slowcore LP is out now through Terrible Records.

Meatbodies Walk Us Through Their Tripped-Out Vision for “333”

Chad Ubovich supplies commentary on each track on the band’s third record, out now via In the Red.

Bnny Lays It All on the Table and Walks Us Through “Everything” Track by Track

The Chicago four-piece, whose debut is out today, details nature’s impact on the album and its many emotional hues.

Tropical Fuck Storm Walk Us Through Their Dystopian-Realist New Album “Deep States”

Gareth Liddiard breaks down the band’s third LP track by track.

binki Walks Us Through His Energizing EP “Motor Function”

The songwriter’s debut is out now via Fader Label.

Jackie Hayes Unpacks the Biblical Lies and Time Theft That Informed Her New EP

The Chicago-based songwriter breaks down her EP “There’s Always Going to Be Something,” which is out now.

A Great Big Pile of Leaves Walk Us Through Their Long-Anticipated Third Album “Pono”

Pete Weiland, Tyler Soucy, and Tucker Yaro detail each track on their first album in nearly a decade.

Durand Jones & the Indications Break Down Their Dancefloor-Friendly LP “Private Space” Track by Track

The Bloomington neo-soul group’s latest album is out now via Dead Oceans and Coalmine Records.

Amindi Talks Self-Love, Nods to The Weeknd and Drake While Breaking Down Her “nice” EP

The debut EP is out today via Human Re-Sources.

Alice Skye Breaks Down Her Candid LP “I Feel Better But I Don’t Feel Good” Track by Track

The Australian songwriter walks us through her sophomore album, out today via Island Records and Bad Apples Music.

UFO Fev and Vanderslice Break Down Their Surreal New Album “Enigma of Dalí” Track by Track

The collaboration between the NYC emcee and Phoenixville producer is out today via Coalmine Records.

Hear an Early Stream of Smile Machine’s Debut EP “Bye for Now”

Read Blakely’s track-by-track breakdown of the project, officially out this Friday via Exploding in Sound.


We won’t spam you. Promise.