Tag: Track

No, No, Don’t Stop: The New Stone Roses Song Is Actually Pretty Good

“I like it!” — Shaun in “Shaun of the Dead”

PREMIERE: Mike Adams at His Honest Weight Does Sophisticated Power Pop in “The Lucky One”

The Indiana auteur previews his third solo LP, “Casino Drone.”

PREMIERE: Go Home Again with Ziemba in the Wayfaring Tune “With the Fire”

“Hope Is Never” is out June 24 via Lo & Behold.

PREMIERE: Ranch Ghost Shows Off Their Melodic Stomp on “Turfin”

The Nashville group’s debut LP “Lookin” is out July 1 via Rough Beast

PREMIERE: ORB are Australia’s Latest Guitar Terrors in “First and Last Men”

The Geelong group’s new LP “Birth” is out July 1 on Castle Face.

LISTEN: Local Natives Release New Single Following Surprise Appearance at Popscene

No word yet on whether a new record is to follow.

PREMIERE: Whiskerman Channel Philly Soul on “Jackie & Delilah”

From the Bay Area group’s new album “Champions,” out May 20.

PREMIERE: Merge onto The Dan Ryan in the Groovy World of “Tidewater Rain Love”

“The Dan Ryan” is out May 27 via Cosmic Dreamer.

PREMIERE: Ultrviolence Scourge the Darkness in “Radiation”

From the Calgary trio’s upcoming “Black Sea” EP.

PREMIERE: Vulture Whale Strike While the Iron’s Hot on “Hope It’s Alright”

The Birmingham, Alabama, quartet will release Aluminum on May 20.

PREMIERE: Japanese Psych Innovators Kikagaku Moyo Unveil “Melted Crystal”

From their forthcoming third record, “House in the Tall Grass.”

LISTEN: Paul Simon’s Ax Is on the Bandstand in New Track “Wristband”

“Stranger to Stranger,” his first album since 2011, is out June 3.

PREMIERE: Will Stewart Breaks Out the Rock and/or Roll, Oh, About “A Week Ago”

The “Faultline” EP is out April 15.

LISTEN: Drift into a Memory with Parquet Courts on the New Track “Human Performance”

The band’s fifth album (approximately) is out this Friday, April 8, on Rough Trade.

LISTEN: King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Fend Off the “People-Vultures”

“Nonagon Infinity” is out April 29 via ATO.

LISTEN: Animal Collective Releases the “Hounds of Bairro” and “Gnip Gnop”

Two new tracks previously available in the deluxe edition of “Painting With.”

PREMIERE: Let It All Out with Mereki in the Video for “Scream”

When the video is in black and white, you gotta be careful in accepting rides from femme fatales.

PREMIERE: The Myrrors Head to the Desert in “No Clear Light”

Tucson via Punjab.

LISTEN: Car Seat Headrest Officially Announces “Teens of Denial” with “Drunk Drivers / Killer Whales” Single

Will Toledo’s first-ever full-band recording is out May 20 on Matador.

PREMIERE: Nassau Invite you to “Wake the Dead”

The New York duo go hypnotic.

LISTEN: Margo Price Shares “Pseudo Video” for Real Country Song “Hands of Time”

“Midwest Farmer’s Daughter” is out March 25 on Third Man.

LISTEN: PJ Harvey Shares New Single “The Community of Hope”

“They’re gonna put a Walmart here.”

PREMIERE: Adiam Sprints Toward the Light in “Runaway”

The clear-voiced Swedish R&B singer gets an assist from TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek.

PREMIERE: Adée Gets into the Groove on “World On Fire”

She’ll be performing at FLOODfest on Friday, March 18.

LISTEN: Anti- Signee Andy Shauf Gets All Dressed Up on “The Magician”

“The Party” drops May 20.

LISTEN: MSTRKRFT Return with Confrontational “Little Red Hen”

Jesse F. Keeler and Al-P return with their first new material in five years.

LISTEN: Bleached Drop New Single “Sour Candy”

The sister-fronted band will be playing FLOODfest SXSW next week.

LISTEN: Colin Stetson Shares “Sorrow III,” From His Reimagining of Górecki’s Third Symphony

The avant-garde sax player goes orchestral.


We won’t spam you. Promise.