Silversun Pickups Announce New Album “Better Nature”

The LA band's fourth LP is out September 25, with single "Nightlight" coming in August

LA indie rock mainstays Silversun Pickups have shared the details of their forthcoming fourth LP Better Nature. The quartet once again joined forces with Grammy-winning producer Jacknife Lee (U2, R.E.M., Weezer), who worked on their 2012 album Neck of the Woods.

Their new album hits shelves on September 25 and will be preceded by the single “Nightlight” on August 6, along with a video directed by Mark Pellington. It will also be the debut release on the band’s own New Machine record label.

Check out the album art and tracklist below.

Better Nature tracklist

1. Cradle (Better Nature) Silversun-Pickups_Better-Nature_cover
2. Connection
3. Pins & Needles
4. Friendly Fires
5. Nightlight
6. Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)
7. Tapedeck
8. Latchkey Kids
9. Ragamuffin
10. The Wild Kind

Better Nature is out September 25 on the band’s own New Machine label.


We won’t spam you. Promise.