Prepare to get Lost in Swirls of “New Bermuda” With Deafheaven

Gird thy ears.

San Francisco death-gaze quintet Deafheaven have announced New Bermuda, the followup to 2013’s critically acclaimed SunbatherSunbather‘s surprising crossover appeal—it was the best-reviewed record of any genre in 2013, according to Metacritic—resulted in the group being signed by indie label Anti-, who have also recently released decidedly non-metal albums by Neko Case, Nick Cave, and Wilco.

New Bermuda is out on October 2, but you can see the album’s (surprisingly serene) trailer and track list below.

New Bermuda track list

1. Brought to the Water Deafheaven-2015-New_Bermuda-Cover
2. Luna
3. Baby Blue
4. Come Back
5. Gifts for the Earth

New Bermuda is out October 2 on Anti-.




We won’t spam you. Promise.