“Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5” Soundtrack Revealed

Wherefore art thou, The Ernies?
“Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5” Soundtrack Revealed

Wherefore art thou, The Ernies?

Words: FLOOD Staff

photo via Playstation

August 17, 2015

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5 screengrab

The hot rumor is that we only have to wait a few more months for the long-awaited next installment of the Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater video game franchise. And while the early views of THPS5 have proven to be less than inspiring (and that’s after Activision rebooted the game’s look after early leaks led to articles like this), we at least know now what we’ll be listening to while we try to remember how to pull off the Christ Air.

Activision today released the game’s soundtrack, which features skate-worthy cuts from Death From Above 1979, Bully, Cloud Nothings, and The Orwells. And, in a portrait of just how much the concept of skate music has changed since the original game’s 1999 release, both Ratatat and Skrillex managed to make contributions. Check out the game’s trailer—along with the entire track list—below.

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5 track list

Anti-Flag — “Stars and Stripes”
Atmosphere — “Southsiders”
Black Pistol Fire — “Hipster Shakes”
Bully — “Milkman”
Cloud Nothings — “I’m Not Part of Me”
Cold Cave — “A Little Death to Laugh”
Connie Price and the Keystones — “International Hustler”
Crass Mammoth — “All 149”
Deaf Poets — “Degenerate Mind”
Death — “Keep On Knocking”
Death From Above 1979 — “Virgins”
Deer Mother — “When The Wolves Come Out”
Doomtree — “Mini Brute”
Fake P — “Rorschach”
Family Force 5 — “Raised By Wolves”
Four Year Strong — “Go Down In History”
Harlan — “Moment To Myself”
Hundred Visions — “Our Ritual”
Hungry Hands — “Highline”
Icon For Hire — “Cynics and Critics”
Killer Be Killed — “Wings of Feather and Wax”
New Politics — “Everywhere I Go”
Plague Vendor — “Black Sap Scriptures”
Ratatat — “Cream on Chrome”
RattBlack — “Skate Rock”
Royal Blood — “Little Monster”
State Champs — “Secrets”
Temples — “Shelter Song”
The Orwells — “Who Needs You”
The Schitzophonics — “Rat Trap”
The Sheds — “Bad Things are Bad”
Yogi & Skrillex — “Burial”

(via Brooklyn Vegan)