LISTEN: Erykah Badu and Andre 3000 Say “Hello” in New Single

"I often have awesome thoughts of tossing this softer palette."

A few weeks ago, Erykah Badu temporarily shut down the Internet with a perfect flip-side cover of Drake‘s “Hotline Bling.” That cut seems to have inspired her, because now Fat Belly Bella has an entire mixtape of phone-themed songs up on Apple Music. While But You Caint Use My Phone doesn’t include “Hotline Bling,” it does feature a collaboration with Andre 3000 (the two have a son together named Seven, who appeared on the “Hotline Bling” remix).

The track finds Andre in full-on “Int’l Players Anthem” mode, daring himself to leave his phone unlocked in front of his lover. Later, the track simmers into slow-jam territory, turning into a cover of The Isley Brothers’ “Hello, It’s Me.”

If you subscribe to Apple Music, you can hear “Hello” hereBut You Caint Use My Phone will be released to other streaming services this Friday, December 4.

But You Caint Use My Phone track list
1. “Caint Use My Phone Suite”Erykah_Badu-2015-But_You_Caint_Use_My_Phone
2. “Hi”
3. “Cell U Lar Device”
4. “Phone Down”
5. “U Use To Call Me”
6. “Mr. Telephone Man”
7. “U Don’t Have To Call”
8. “Whats Yo Phone Number”
9. “Dial’afreaq”
10. “I’ll Call U Back”
11. “Hello” (Feat. André 3000)

(via OkayPlayer)


We won’t spam you. Promise.