LISTEN: Lionlimb Plays a Game of “Domino”

The band’s debut album Shoo is out March 4 via Bayonet Records.

Last summer, the music of Lionlimb debuted with a roar when the duo released “Turnstile” —one of the year’s most memorable tracks. Initially, the single wasn’t attached to an album, but today it was divulged that the group’s debut LP Shoo is on the way and “Turnstile” is on it.

To mark the announcement, the band—consisting of Stewart Bronaugh and Joshua Jaeger—released a new track, this one called “Domino,” which premiered via The FADER. The new track reveals more naturally melodic tendencies and cushiony-soft production, recalling Figure 8–era Elliott Smith.

Shoo track list

Lionlimb-2016-Shoo_cover_lo-res1. God Knows
2. Domino
3. Ride
4. Tinman
5. Lemonade
6. Hung
7. Turnstile
8. Blame Time
9. Wide Bed
10. Just Because
11. Crossroad


Shoo is out March 4 on Bayonet Records.


We won’t spam you. Promise.