WATCH: Dan Deacon Announces Upcoming Album, Shares Video for “Feel The Lightning”

The electro-pop musician's seventh studio album, Gliss Riffer, is out February 24.

Clever craftsman Dan Deacon has premiered his music video for “Feel the Lightning” to accompany today’s announcement of his new album Gliss Riffer. The album marks the seventh release from Deacon, but his first self-produced offering.

Gliss Riffer will play host to familiar Deacon flavors, including the Disklavier, a MIDI-fed player piano first used by the artist on his 2009 LP Bromst. The eight-track record draws influences from his last LP America‘s orchestral tones and pulls from his other art–music work including a Carnegie Hall performance and a film score for Francis Ford Coppola. Deacon provides all vocals for Gliss Riffer (yes, even the “female” voice in “Feel the Lightning”).

A special pre-order of Gliss Riffer is available through Domino and includes a limited-edition red color vinyl for the first 777 orders and a limited-edition twelve-inch inflatable hand decked in the album’s artwork. You can also pre-order the album via iTunes.

Check out the video for “Feel the Lightning” and get a peek at Gliss Riffer‘s tracklist below!

Gliss Riffer tracklist

Dan-Deacon_Gliss-Riffer_album-art1. Feel the Lightning
2. Sheathed Wings
3. When I Was Done Dying
4. Meme Generator
5. Mind On Fire
6. Learning to Relax
7. Take it to the Max
8. Steely Blues



We won’t spam you. Promise.