Animal Collective’s Avey Tare and Geologist Team Up for “New Psycho Actives Vol. 2”

“Summer Blaze” comes on the follow-up to AnCo’s Vol. 1

FLOOD 10 cover stars Animal Collective released New Psycho Actives Vol. 1 four years ago, a digital 12-inch with solo tunes from band members Avey Tare (David Porner) and Geologist (Brian Weitz).

Now, the pair is back with Side A of New Psycho Actives Vol.2, a twenty-four minute instrumental track called “Summer Blaze” that’ll play you right through August’s last remaining sweaty nights and into the cool relief of fall mornings. 

“Wanted to get it out while there was still some summer left to enjoy,” AnCo wrote on their Instagram. “Getting some sounds ready to play for you come Autumn. In the meantime, hope this hangs well in the humidity.”

Listen to “Summer Blaze” below.


We won’t spam you. Promise.