The Record Store Day 2020 List Is Out

Tyler, the Creator, Mac DeMarco, My Chemical Romance, and more will have special releases on April 18. 

It’s one of our favorite times of the year: Record Store Day. The 2020 date is set for Saturday, April 18, and today a full list of releases has been revealed. Highlights include special editions of Tyler, the Creator’s Cherry Bomb, Robyn’s 2005 self-titled album, The Weeknd’s My Dear Melancholy, and Mac DeMarco’s Other Here Comes The Cowboy Demos, featuring unreleased recordings from the same sessions that spurred his most recent album.

More releases of note: My Chemical Romance’s Life on the Murder Scene live album, Grouplove’s Broken Angel picture disc paying tribute to Mac Miller, Iggy Pop live on the triple album Kiss My Blood (Live in Paris 1991) and back in the studio with The Stooges for a 7-inch of songs recorded in 1972 called Russia Melodia, U2’s fortieth anniversary of “11 O’Clock Tick Tock,” Brittany Howard’s new live EP, Notorious B.I.G.’s 9xLP box set, Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s deluxe edition of The Return to the 36 Chambers, a new pressing of Charli XCX’s Vroom Vroom EP, and David Bowie’s I’m Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74), a double album bringing together performances from Detroit and Nashville, and CHANGESNOWBOWIE, a BBC radio session aired to celebrate his fiftieth birthday in 1997.

Check out the full list here.


We won’t spam you. Promise.