Smile’s Forthcoming Album to Feature Robyn and Primal Scream’s Andrew Innes

Phantom Island, the duos first album in nine years, is out November 19 via Chimp Limbs/Ingrid.

Today, Björn Yttling and Joakim Åhlund, who release music as Smile, are announcing their first album in nine years titled Phantom Island. Following their single (and video) released earlier this year, the forthcoming album, which is out November 19, features vocals from Robyn and Primal Scream’s Andrew Innes. The second single “Eon,” which is out today, features vocals from Swedish singer Freja the Dragon.

“It truly was an experience to join Smile on ‘Eon,’ a sad tune that really made me feel all the blues,” Freja said of the collaboration with the members of Peter Bjorn and John and Caesars. “Love is a mystery and I’m beyond thrilled to sing my heart out on this track.”

Watch the visual for “Eon” below, and pre-order the album here.


We won’t spam you. Promise.