Tag: New Release

PREMIERE: Prism Tats Would Like You to “Creep Out // Freak Out” in Response to His New Video

The Anti- signee drops his self-titled debut tomorrow.

PREMIERE: Ultrviolence Scourge the Darkness in “Radiation”

From the Calgary trio’s upcoming “Black Sea” EP.

LISTEN: Paul Simon’s Ax Is on the Bandstand in New Track “Wristband”

“Stranger to Stranger,” his first album since 2011, is out June 3.

WATCH: Step Off-Road with Steve Gunn in the Video for “Conditions Wild”

“Eyes on the Lines,” his Matador debut, is out June 3.

PREMIERE: The Myrrors Head to the Desert in “No Clear Light”

Tucson via Punjab.

LISTEN: Car Seat Headrest Officially Announces “Teens of Denial” with “Drunk Drivers / Killer Whales” Single

Will Toledo’s first-ever full-band recording is out May 20 on Matador.

PREMIERE: Howard Encourage You to “Please Recycle” on EP of Reconstituted Sounds

The stems of last year’s Religion LP are broken down brought back to life.

LISTEN: Anti- Signee Andy Shauf Gets All Dressed Up on “The Magician”

“The Party” drops May 20.

WATCH: ANOHNI (of Antony and the Johnsons) Releases Stirring “Drone Bomb Me” Video Starring Naomi Campbell

And announces her new album, “HOPELESSNESS.”

Noah Baumbach’s New Movie Starring Ben Stiller and Adam Sandler Is Already Filming

Production flyers broke the word.

Bob Dylan Announces His Thirty-Seventh Album “Fallen Angels”

The news comes alongside details of a tour with Mavis Staples.

LISTEN: Colin Stetson Shares “Sorrow III,” From His Reimagining of Górecki’s Third Symphony

The avant-garde sax player goes orchestral.

PREMIERE: Ashley Shadow Steps into the Spotlight with “Tired”

The journeywoman singer-songwriter prepares her solo debut.

LISTEN: Gallant’s “Bourbon” Gets You into the Mood for Grooving

“Ology” is out April 6 via Mind Of A Genius.

LISTEN: Sturgill Simpson Announces “A Sailor’s Guide to Earth,” Shares New Song “Brace for Impact (Live a Little)”

The outlaw returns.

LISTEN: Kendrick Lamar Drops Eight-Song “untitled unmastered” [UPDATED]

New K.Dot available right now.

WATCH: Sheer Mag Marks the Surprise Release of the “III” 7″ with a Video for “Nobody’s Baby”

Industry standards are overrated.

PREMIERE: K Records Signee Aries Trips the Light Fantastic in “Eclipse Total” Video

Isabel Fernández Reviriego’s K debut drops April 1.

LISTEN: M83 Return with “Junk,” Offer up “Do It, Try It”

Out April 8 on Mute.

LISTEN: Mitski Is “Your Best American Girl”

“Puberty 2” is out June 17 on Dead Oceans.

LISTEN: Neko Case, k. d. lang, and Laura Veirs Form Supergroup, Release New Song “Atomic Number”

“case/lang/veirs” is out on June 17 via Anti-.

PREMIERE: Boston’s Horse Jumper of Love Have “Bagel Breath” and Expect to Cuddle

The loud ‘n’ slow trio drop their debut on March 11.

LISTEN: TOKiMONSTA isn’t “Giving Up” On New Single with The Drums’ Jonny Pierce

From the LA beatmaker’s mini-LP “Fovere.”

Brian Eno Announces “The Ship,” An Album and “Musical Novel”

“This album is a succession of interleaved stories. Some of them I know, some of them I’m discovering now in the making of them.”

WATCH: White Lung Hope You’re “Hungry” in New Video

“Paradise” is due May 6 on Domino.

LISTEN: Marissa Nadler Shares “Janie in Love,” Announces Seventh LP

“Strangers” is out May 20 via Sacred Bones.

LISTEN: Nothing Are “Tired of Tomorrow” on New LP, Share “Vertigo Flowers”

The Philly noise band are back with the followup to 2014’s “Guilty of Everything”.

LISTEN: Mogwai, Slowdive, Editors Members’ Supergroup Minor Victories Offer You “A Hundred Ropes”

The group’s self-titled debut drops June 3 on Fat Possum.


We won’t spam you. Promise.