LISTEN: Ducktails Returns With Laid-Back Groove “Headbanging In The Mirror”

Real Estate guitarist Matt Mondanile announces new album St. Catherine, out July 24 on Domino

Matt Mondanile, who is perhaps best known as the guitarist for the New Jersey mellow-rockers Real Estate, has announced a new album under his solo moniker Ducktails called St. Catherine, which set for a July 24 release. The album was produced by Rob Schnapf, who co-produced Elliott Smith’s XO and Either/Or.

As a taster for his newest work, Mondanile has shared the new single “Headbanging In The Mirror,” a characteristically easygoing cut of baroque pop with that features experimental electronic artist James Ferraro.

St. Catherine tracklist

1. The Disney Afternoon Ducktails_St-Catherine_Cover
2. Headbanging In The Mirror
3. Into The Sky
4. Heaven’s Room
5. St. Catherine
6. The Laughing Woman
7. Surreal Exposure
8. Church
9. Medieval
10. Krumme Lanke
11. Reprise


We won’t spam you. Promise.