LISTEN: Public Image Ltd. Share “Double Trouble”

Lead single from 8/21's What the World Needs Now...

Lest you think that age and a stint on I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here! has softened John Lydon, the former Sex Pistol kicks off “Double Trouble,” the lead single from the new Public Image Ltd. record What the World Needs Now…, with an expletive and a loo. “What, you fucking nagging again? About what? What? What?” he begs over a snappy rhythm. “The toilet’s broken again?” Stereogum reports that the song “arose from an argument with his wife about plumbing but came to concern relationships.” What the World Needs Now… is the second album by the group—who are legendary in their own right—since reforming in 2012. Give it a listen below.

What the World Needs Now… track list

  1. “Double Trouble”Public_Image_Ltd-2015-What_The_World_Needs_Now-Cover
  2. “Know Now”
  3. “Betty Page”
  4. “C’est la Vie”
  5. “Spice of Choice”
  6. “The One”
  7. “Big Blue Sky”
  8. “Whole Life Time”
  9. “I’m Not Satisfied”
  10. “Corporate”
  11. “Shoom”

What the World Needs Now is out 9/4 on PiL Official.


We won’t spam you. Promise.