LISTEN: The King Khan & BBQ Show Announce First LP in Five Years, Share New Track “Alone Again”

Bad News Boys is out February 24 via In the Red Records.

It had been a while since we’ve heard anything from The King Khan & BBQ Show (five years, to be precise), but as it turns out, the garage/doo-wop duo couldn’t stay apart for too long. Or did they even break up in the first place? Or was it a hiatus? Or did they…

Anyway, after recently reconvening to tour with Black Lips (is there anything those guys can’t do?), the pair put aside their differences to record Bad News Boys, the full-length follow-up to 2009’s Invisible Girl.

Take a gander at the album art and tracklist below, while you listen to the break-up ballad single “Alone Again.”

At least they have each other? Sorta?

Bad News Boys tracklist

1. Alone AgainThe King Khan & BBQ Show - _Bad News Boys_ Album Cover
2. Illuminations
3. Kiss My Sister’s Fist
4. Buy Bye Bhai
5. D.F.O.
6. We Are The Champion
7. When Will I Be Tamed?
8. Ocean Of Love
9. Snackin’ After Midnight
10. Killing The Wolfman
11. Never Felt Like This
12. Zen Machines


We won’t spam you. Promise.