Teyana Taylor Announces New LP “The Album,” Out This Friday

The R&B songwriter’s follow-up to her 2018 Wyoming Session includes verses from Erykah Badu, Missy Elliott, and many more.

Two summers ago was the last time Teyana Taylor was dominating the music news cycle. She was the relatively unknown R&B singer who completed Kanye’s five-album Wyoming Session release extravaganza, following stellar records from Pusha T and the Kanye/Cudi duo Kids See Ghosts, and, uh, also some albums from Nas and a solo, MAGA-curious Ye.

Taylor’s kept busy since then, sharing a slew of singles over the past two years in addition to collaborations with Kehlani, Rick Ross, Fabolous, T.I., and A.I. phenom Miquela. But today she announced K.T.S.E.’s proper follow-up, The Album, in which she enlists an all-star lineup including verses from Erykah Badu, Missy Elliott, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Future, Kehlani, Rick Ross, Big Sean, Quavo, and Mr. Teyana Taylor, Iman Shumpert (OK, technically not an All-Star).

The album drops this Friday (Juneteenth), and several of the tracks listed on the album art are already familiar (“Wake Up Love,” “Bare Wit Me,” and “Wake Up Love” were previously released as singles). View the full track list below.


We won’t spam you. Promise.